Remarquable
Excellent accueil. Belle chambre confortable. L\'établissement est impeccable. Parking sans souci. Le meilleur B&B de notre tour d\'Irlande.
À 20 minutes de la Chaussée des Géants. Parfait.

Mr. Christian Grandclement Chaffy - 26th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay In The \'port\'
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay although it was so very short, you make your guest very welcome and the rooms and amenities are superb. Thank you
Margaret

Margart T. Gray - 25th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Fantastic Location And Very Helpful!
JJ and the staff at Cul-Erg were really welcoming and helped me get around the area. The breakfast was the best food I\'ve had in Ireland! Will definitely recommend to all!

Dr. Jacqueline Dohaney - 13th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Cul Erg House
Just had our first visit to Cul Erg House for 3 nights in Room 3 which was a lovely room. J J and Marie were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent! Really enjoyable break!

Wendy & Robert Prescott - 6th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast, very clean room. We really loved our stay and if ever back in Ireland, we would stay here again!

Mrs. Susan Bunting - 3rd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Faultless!
Not often you can say this but a well earned title. Thoroughly recommended. We stayed 4 nights & standard was maintained throughout.

Mr. David Lester - 26th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Marvelous Stay
JJ and Marie were excellent hosts and gave us not only a superb breakfast, wonderful room but advice on what were the best ways to navigate to go to the places we were going to see. They did this with a sense of humor which i enjoyed.
I hope to come come back in the near future and will definitely stay there. For me this trip was one of coming back to a place I lived with my late husband.
Thank you JJ and Marie for giving Charley and me a wonderful stay!

Ms. Susan Hickey - 24th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable And Friendly B&b
Our Family stayed three nights at this wonderful B&B. Both of our rooms were very comfortable and had a tastefully interior. The rooms were very tidy.
The breakfast was excellent and individually made. Especially the fresh fruits were remarkable.
We have to thank our hosts for the warm welcome and the well informed guidance for our tours in the wonderful surroundings.

Mr. Andreas Kisczio - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Quality And Good Value B & B
The Cul-Erg provides everything you want from a B and B but rarely get. There was an excellent choice of good quality food for breakfast. A kitchen is available to use if needed. Very friendly and helpful owners. Would highly recommend.

Ms. Lesley Ferguson - 27th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay.
Great location, very clean, friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at Cul-Erg guest house again.

blair milton - 16th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
I enjoyed my stay in this friendly B&B very much. The room was nice, the breakfast very good.
I hope to stay there again!

Ms. Susanne Deicke - 25th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
I enjoyed my stay in this friendly B&B very much. The room was nice, the breakfast very good.
I hope to stay there again!

Ms. Susanne Deicke - 25th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent In Every Way
Great place to stay. 2nd time back. Great location, very comfortable beds, fabulous breakfast and the hosts couldn\'t be nicer or more helpful! THIS IS IT if you\'re going to Portstewart

Mr. Jeffrey Murphy - 25th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Outstanding
This was the best B and B I have ever stayed at. The house, the views, the food, the advice were all amazing. If you want an excellent experience book now!

jc mcdermott - 19th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
We had a lovely stay at Cul-Erg last week. The owners were so welcoming and made good suggestions for places to visit and eat. Our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Highly recommended.

ps to J-J, we left two bottles of white wine in the fridge which I\'m sure you\'ll put to good use.

Mr. FRANCIS FARRELL - 7th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank-you for your kind comments.. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.. Thank-you for the wine it will certainly be enjoyed.. JJ & Marie

Awesome!
Fantastic experience- friendly great food, cleaner than any hotel.... sheets smelled wonderful! Cute little town, close to the Giants causeway... 100% recommended

Mr. colleen byrne - 6th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Homey Place To Relax
We throughly enjoyed our stay. J.J. and Marie are excellent hosts and could not been more helpful. Everything was a total joy. I would recommend this as a great place to stay.

Mr. Robert Sample - 3rd Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b And Hosts
We enjoyed our visit to Portstewart and our stay at Cul -Erg. The hosts are pleasant, helpful, and focused on the satisfaction of the guests. The breakfast was prepared to the guests request, and was yummy. Highly recommend a stay at Cul-Erg

Mr. David Wynn - 14th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Another Fantastic Stay
This must be our 4th stay and the level of comfort and hospitality always remains excellent. Location of course cannot be beaten. We would now not even consider looking anywhere else

Mrs. belinda tingle - 5th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
We had a great stay at Cul Erg. Marie and JJ were very friendly and accommodating making us feel very welcome.
Accommodation very clean and above standard.
Great value.

Mr. kevin kearney - 21st Feb, 2017
Verified Review

Weekend In Portstewart
A lovely warm welcome from J who coped admirably without Marie. (Happy birthday Marie,hope you enjoyed it). Our room was immaculate and so cosy. Getting into bed was like climbing into a warm comforting hug! Agreat touch is the small kitchen area where you can help yourself to hot drinks and bottled water, chill your own beer/wine and knock up a light meal if you decide to stay in. Excellent menu choice for breakfast and absolutely delicious. We were visiting friends in Portstewart and will definitely choose Cul-Erg when we return. Thanks J and team.

Mrs. Patricia Baston - 16th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Excellent room and quality hospitality and breakfast, hope to be back.

Mrs. Julie Morton - 30th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
The location was within easy walking distance of shopping and dining, the room was wonderful and the full Irish breakfast was terrific. A very polite and friendly staff!

Mr. Brian Higgins - 27th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Stay
nice B&B and fine rooms. Very nice people with plenty of tips what to do in the area! Would definatly stay there again should I be in the area again!

Mr. Andreas Laube - 23rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Cul - Erg Excellent B&b
Cul-Erg B&B excellent. Spotless clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast best ever. The owner JJ great for advice on local knowledge . Would love to have stayed longer . Eugene & Geraldine Adare Co. Limerick Ireland.

Mr. Eugene Barry - 23rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

My Stay At Cul-erg
I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a wonderful experience of a well done varied breakfast coupled with friendly and knowledgeable hosts. I would stay here anytime I\'m in the area. In fact I came back after being at another B&B in the area because of the room and food and friendly help of Marie & JJ. A FIND if ever there was one. Chuck Moran

Mr. Charles Moran - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent B And B
Very clean and comfortable traditional house with warm welcome and excellent hospitality from hosts JJ and Marie. Will definitely return.

Mrs. Jeanette MacIntyre - 28th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Very comfortable rooms in a nice location with very good breakfast

Mrs. Margaret McGovern - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Seaside Accomodations
Such a beautiful setting by the sea. Lovely people and a magical chef that makes the BEST eggs to order. The staff made excellent suggestions for sight seeing complete with maps and history of the area. A cozy, welcoming, five-star B&B.

Mrs. Laurie Ballard - 25th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect Location With Wonderful Hosts!
This was a beautiful B&B located walking distance from town and the beach. The room was lovely with a very comfortable bed and clean bathroom. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, probably one of our favorites on the whole trip. We were really made to feel welcome and at home! We would definitely recommended this B&B to everyone!

Mrs. Danielle Garber-Leach - 16th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Breakfast - Great Location!
One of the best breakfasts we had in Ireland (both Ireland and N. Ireland)!!! Interesting takes on classic Irish fare with perfect portion sizes. We would come back just for the breakfast. On top of that, Port Stewart couldn\'t be better located to see all the natural beauty of the area!

Mr. Thomas Gray - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Nice
It was very nice to stay there. The owner was friendly and helpful with many informations. The breakfast was very good.

Ms. Susanne Deicke - 10th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Short Break
Another delightful stay at Cul-Erg B&B on Thurs., 11.8.16. Room was spotless and had en-suite and everything else that made our overnight stay a delight. Will def be back again.

Mr. Gerard Meek - 14th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Best Stay Ever!
We had a lovely stay at Cul-Erg with JJ and Marie. They are the perfect hosts - caring, fun and full of helpful tips and ideas. Breakfast was delicious and huge! JJ kept us laughing with his quick wit. We loved their generous spirit and kindness. Our room was perfect in every way - comfortable, clean and cozy. Thank you JJ and Marie so very much!
Warmly,

Karen and Michael

Mrs. Karen Kovac - 9th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Gem
We sadly only had 1 night in Portstewart but had a lovely time. We had a lovely big room with everything we could want provided. Breakfast was absolutely amazing. I didn\'t need a cooked breakfast after the wonderful display of fruits, yogurts a d pastries. But was talked into having the French toast. Thankfully they made a half order - yum.
JJ Was very helpful on information on where to go and how to get there and et. Would certainly stay again if we get the chance

Mrs. Marcia Suviste - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Don\'t Miss Out!
Excellent people, excellent food, excellent location...couldn\'t want for anymore!

Mrs. Tamala Liddle - 3rd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
I booked hoping for some peace and quiet. Just 30 seconds off the esplanade this spot was perfect. Great access to the region eith helpful and friendly owners. Very good value room with a large breakgast with plenty of choice. The bed was extremely comfortable. Nest nights slepp on months. Shower nice and powerful and cleaning was thorough every day. If you are lucky enough to find an unbooked room. You cant go wrong for the price at all.

Mr. simon parnell - 26th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Cul-erg B & B
Excellent stay. Homemade granola at breakfast is outstanding.

Mrs. Gillian Hilland - 22nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Great B&b
Very comfortable, very friendly and helpful. Use of guests kitchen a bonus. Breakfast great. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs. Judy Reeves - 16th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Really lovely B&B. Great service.

Miss. Christine Porter - 15th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Exceptional B&b With Great Owners And Great Location
Just a wonderful 4 days spent at Cul-Erg. The breakfasts were delicious and they have a nicely done garden area too. How can you beat the location which is just a couple minutes walk to the Atlantic coastline? JJ was knowledgeable and offered many tips on things to do in the area.

Mr. Michael Rupertus - 12th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Choice
Accommodations were extremely clean and well adorned. Breakfast was fabulous and the hosts were very friendly.
Would recommend this location highly.

Mr. Stephen Bringloe - 29th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
People help make a place & this is certainly the case when staying here, as a return customer I\'d highly recommend Cul-Erg to anybody looking to stay in Portstewart. The place is spotless, the breakfast is lovely &, JJ & Marie can\'t do enough for you whether it\'s a request or recommending things to do in the area. The location is also perfect within 20-30mins driving distance to the major tourist attractions along the coastal route, I would book here again with out any hesitation

Mr. Adam Walsh - 28th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Delicious breakfast. Great attention to detail.

Mr. Martin Harvey - 19th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Superb B&b
This one of the very best places I have ever stayed in. The location was great, the accommodation was excellent in every possible way, the hospitality by JJ and Marie was first class and the breakfast was whatever the highest star rating one could giv. I will definitely be visiting again when I return to Portstewart next year.

Mr. Gordon McIntyre - 18th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Back home in Holland we can only say that we look back with great pleasure at our stay with Cul-Erg - the friendlyness from arrival till departure was heart-warming and we sincerely recommend all travellers to Portstewart to stay here. Rieneke & Joost

Mr. Joost Millenaar - 18th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful B & B
JJ and Marie run a top notch B & B with attention to every detail. Helpful suggestions, excellent breakfast and a spotless, comfortable and charming room made our stay most enjoyable

Mr. Dale Martin - 16th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Cul-erg Bed And Breakfast
Very friendly and conveniently located. The rooms were excellent and very comfortable. The breakfast was second to none. The hosts were really kind and helpful.

Mr. Terence Shears - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Great B & B
The rooms were comfortable and clean. An easy walk to town and the promenade. JJ was great as was the breakfast.

Mr. Arne Johnson - 10th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Feels Like Home
Great stay again. Very hospitable and comfortable.

Mr. Frank Powell - 10th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
Our small group has been touring England, Scotland and Ireland, and staying mostly at B&Bs along the way. We have stayed in over 12 different properties, and this property and its hosts, Marie and JJ, are simply the best and friendliest we have encountered. Stay at Cul Erg, you will not be disappointed. Its location, close to the Promenade of shops, but far enough away to be quiet and not in traffic, and less than a one minute walk to the ocean make this property ideal.

Mr. Stephen Woodward - 30th May, 2016
Verified Review

A Real Gem
We had a great stay at this bed and breakfast. Our hosts did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was great with a large assortment of choices. Many thanks Marie and JJ for a job well done. You have a lovely home.

Mr. Richard Hogan - 20th May, 2016
Verified Review

Good Location And Lovely Room
Cul Erg is in a great location. We mainly picked it due to its close proximity to the Giant\'s Causeway (only about a 10-15 minute drive). The room we stayed in was the least expensive one, yet it\'s quality and comfort was exceptional. We had forgotten to factor in Northern Ireland\'s currency of pounds - something to keep in mind. Overall a very nice one night stay!

Miss. Josie Werner - 19th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
a great place to stay, located close to the see. The breakfast was wonderful and the room very nice.

Mrs. Mathilde Romberg - 5th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Stayed for 2 nights... excellent location, warm hospitality and fantastic choice for breakfast. Would certainly return.

Mr. Kenneth Watson - 25th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Terrific Place To Stay
Fro. The moment JJ helped us with our bags Cul Erg was a welcoming place to stay. Our hosts JJ and Marie couldn\'t do enough to help. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious and a great variety to choose from including a variety of cooked dishes. I wish we could have stayed longer and I can\'t recommend Cul-Erg enough.

Ms. Maria Stewart - 4th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Stay At Cul Erg, Portrush
Our stay in Cul Erg could be characterised in 3 words
Immaculate, friendly, Value.We thourghly enjoyed our break. Paulne Ferguson

Mrs. Pauline Ferguson - 22nd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank-you Pauline for your kind comments. Just need to amend the Portrush.... Cul-Erg is located in Portstewart.

Best Lodging Of My Whole Trip!!
What a fabulous b&b! Ideal location for touring the north coast of Ireland! Rooms were lovely and completely outfitted for this spoiled American -- sheets on the bed and a washcloth in the bathroom! And Marie and JJ wet warm and welcoming. Wished I could have stayed there longer!

Mrs. Janine7547812 Reed - 19th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay, 6.8.15
Just recently had an overnight stay in this lovely B&B. Room was spacious and spotless. JJ and his wife were very friendly, helpful and made you feel very welcome. Location is excellent and will def return. Had a great breakfast before we returned home,
Gerard & Paula.

Mr. Gerard Meek - 8th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Most Enjoyable B&b
After two wonderful nights at the Cul-Erg B&B, my wife and I have no hesitation when we recommend this B&B to everyone. JJ and Marie were the perfect hosts, providing insightful information about the area, preparing top notch breakfasts, and going the extra mile to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. Our room was delightfully furnished and offered a nice view of the main street and promenade.

Mr. Eric Gorman - 1st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Midweek Break
Superb location, spotlessly clean, friendly hosts and brilliant breakfast especially the French Toast made with soda bread.

Mr. Andrew Cleeve - 31st Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Review Of My Stay
Very nice place to stay, very clean and fresh, room very clean and comfortable bed, breakfast very nice to, owners of b&b very friendly. I would diffently stay there again!!

Miss. Donna Farrell - 27th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Cul-erg Port Stewert
A warm welcome by JJ heralded our 4 days in Port Stewart. Ann and I had a very comfortable en suite each. With lovely bed linen and toiletries. The breakfasts were delicious with fresh fruit and cereal selection. A wide range of cooked breakfast was on offer. All yummy.Cul-Erg is close to all amenities and JJ offered is lifts locally. JJ and Marie are such warm and friendly people we would absolutely recommend Cul-Erg to everyone. We would return in a heartbeat. Ann and Eileen

Mrs. Eileen Jackson - 22nd Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay.
We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay immensely. We had the gorgeous twin room on the ground floor at the front of the building. Easily accessible for my elderly mother. The room and house is beautifully decorated,incredibly comfortable and spotlessly clean. JJ and Marie are great hosts and make you feel very welcome, and the home cooked breakfasts are excellent and able to suit coeliac requirements. Will definitely be back!!

Miss. Yvonne McConnell - 22nd Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Nicest B&b On My Entire Trip
I was in NI & England for 3 weeks and this was the Best B&B I stayed in. Location just a few steps from Coastal Path was fabulous. JJ & Marie have a Lovely Home and they Clearly truly Like people, they were so gracious and nice. Took the time to actually get to know their guests. JJ offered some great suggestions on places to go that I did not know were really open.
The breakfast was fabulous. Coffee the best I had. ALSO it is so nice to have the little kitchen with fridge/micro avail. It\'s nice to be able to not always have to go out to eat.
I will definately be back at Cul-Erg.

Ms. Julia Dillon - 19th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable And Friendly
Cul-Erg is conveniently located for exploring the Causeway Coast. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and spotless. Breakfast is excellent with a good selection of cooked options and nice extra touches like fresh seasonal berries and a tasty fruit salad. JJ and Marie are excellent hosts - they recommended good eating options for us and even made a dinner reservation on a busy Saturday evening.

Mrs. Catriona Hammer - 22nd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
JJ and Marie were awesome. Fantastic room with great shower, beds, and furnishings. Perfect location convenient to everything in Portstewart and Portrush. Delicious breakfast - omelets and french toast were outstanding. And their service, care, and hospitality were tremendous. Stayed for a week. Couldn\'t have been better. If we return to N Ireland, we\'d definitely return to Cul Erg.

Mr. Franz Mitchell - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Overnight Stay
We stayed at Cul-Erg for one night in-between Ballycastle and Donegal. The owners were so friendly, helpful and attentive, and gave us great advice about where to visit in the town, and about our onward journey too. The room was spotless and comfortable with a fab powerful shower. The breakfast was one of the best during our two-week trip - loads of choice and cooked to perfection. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs. Clare Preston-Pollitt - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Top Spot
Great position. Comfy room. Well presented , large choice breakfast. JJ and Marie a wealth of travel information. Strongly recommend a stay here. We had two nights. Lots to do in the area and enough interesting shops to keep everyone happy. Plenty of good eating choices including The Anchor.

Mr. Tim Foote - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Place!
This was our second visit and we enjoyed it even more than the last time . JJ and Marie are extremely hospitable and happy to give you lots of ideas of things to do to make the most of your visit. The rooms are comfortable and spotless and the breakfast is first rate. We will be back again - thank you

Mrs. Louise Minford - 7th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
We were a group of golfers and wre very impressed by the staff, cleanliness, food and overall appearance. A great little place. Would strongly recommend it and will come back.

Mr. SILVIO MAZZOCCHI - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Cul-erg
Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit der Unterkunft. Sehr freundliche Besitzer. JJ gab uns sehr gute Tipps, von wo zu essen über welche Strecke wir am besten fahren sollen.
Sehr zu empfehlen.

Ms. Ruth Brantschen - 17th May, 2015
Verified Review

Immaculate And Welcoming
We couldn\'t have asked for more welcoming hosts. Immaculately clean room with great attention to detail. Delicious smoked salmon and scrambled egg for breakfast and lovely strong coffee.

Mrs. Sharon Howard - 6th May, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect!
Couldn\'t fault our stay at Cul-Erg, everything was amazing. The room had everything we needed and the breakfasts were delicious :)
I would definitely stay again!
A huge thank you to the owners for making our stay so memorable.

Mr. Ronan Quinn - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

Cul-erg Bed And Breakfast Portstewart Northern Ireland
Cul-Erg: First Class hospitality at the heart of Portstewart. Close to the sea. Excellent breakfast. Super beadrooms. Livingroom with fireplace. Very clean, safe and comfortable.

Dr. Angus Graham - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

Portstewart B&b
Surpassed my expectations with excellent service and quality. Very friendly and welcome \'Home from Home\'.
Very recommended.

Mr. Bryan Norris - 1st May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Experience
Lovely B&B with seriously comfy beds! Great food in the morning and in Portstewart itself. JJ\'s a great man for a spin down into town as well!!!

Mr. Shane Walsh - 22nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Portstewart\'s Gem
Cul-erg is a gem, superb location so convenient within a couple of minutes from a whole range of facilities on Portstewart\'s promenade and we could enjoy seeing the sea rolling in from our bay window! But on top of that was the genuine warm Irish welcome we received from Marie and JJ from the moment we arrived. Much appreciated as well were JJ\'s recommendations and local knowledge re the area\'s myriad of attractions, topped by Marie\'s 5 star breakfasts. Now we are home we are looking forward to having a go at Marie\'s granola recipe... Many many thanks for a lovely stay.

Mr. Wynne Lloyd-Roberts - 22nd Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Best B&b I\'ve Ever Stayed In!
Cul-Erg is ideally located just a few minutes walk from the promenade, however the immediate vicinity is very peaceful. The B&B itself is immaculate inside and out - the bedrooms and communal areas are all spotless. Everyone in my party agreed their beds were very comfy. Breakfast was excellent in both quality and choice. Marie and JJ were lovely and very helpful; Marie left us fresh scones in the guests\' kitchen when we arrived, and JJ even gave us a lift to Harry\'s Shack where we were dining! All in all a fantastic B&B and I will be back!

Mrs. Jill McMullan - 21st Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Cul Erg B&b
Outstanding. Super clean and well maintained. JJ and Marie are very welcoming. The breakfast was superb.

Mr. Stuart Batstone - 19th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Simply A Pleasure
Immaculate, convenient, helpful and great cooked breakfast.

The owners were lovely and offer advice for nightlife eating out & General.

20 sec walk to the Main Street & harbour.

I would definitley recommend Cul Erg without hesitation.

Will gladly return.

Miss. Siobhan McCloskey - 29th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

A Jewel For Portstewart
Lovely accommodation, fantastic location and excellent hospitality. Breakfst well !! what can one say. Def highly recommend you will not be disappointed. A jewel for Portstewart.

Mrs. Belinda Tingle - 26th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Great
My boyfriend and I really appreciated our stay in Cul Erg. The room was lovely, clean, with all the necessary and more. The breakfast was delicious and abundant, with a big variety of different food. JJ and Marie are helpful, smiling, easygoing. Highly recommended!

Miss. Camilla Gliozzi - 24th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Wonderful B & B - spotlessly clean, warm hosts, delicious breakfast, great location. Would loved to have stayed londer

Mrs. Anne Breen - 9th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Nice B&b
Good location, excellent choice of breakfast. Only downside was that the single room was fairly cramped.

Mr. Alexander Mccooke - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank-you for your review. Sorry you didn\'t mention when staying that you found the single room small. We could have moved you into another room. This was the however the room you booked and Yes the Single rooms are as described on the web site smaller and compact. However I don\'t think I would have considered calling them \' cramped\'. They are also cheaper than booking a Double with a single supplement!! Marie

Lovely Place
JJ met us at the door and gave us a choice of rooms. There was a lovely one with a bay window overlooking the street. We chose the one in the back that was larger. They had a breakfast menu and with quite a selection of choices. Marie prepared a beautiful breakfast of poached eggs on toast. The place was very clean and lovely - as I said in the title.

Mr. Roger Dumm - 26th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Friendly welcome.
Beautiful location.

Dr. Donna Mcavoy - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant And Quiet Stay
We recently enjoyed two quiet nights at Cul-Erg. Our top floor room was very well appointed and had a peek of an ocean view. Marie and JJ are great hosts and the breakfast was delicious.

Mr. Jeremy Perry - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent In Every Way
A high standard B and B which provides a warm welcome, spotless room and delicious breakfast. The best omelette I have had in ages. Hosts were full of useful local info especially re golf. Would stay again without hesitation

Dr. Andrea Kingston - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

The Best
We spent 2 nights at this extremely comfortable B and B with friends at the weekend.
The owners were very helpful in all ways: the breakfast menu and quality much better than any hotel.Will be back.

Mr. James Brown - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Brian And Morag
Excellent. Warm friendly welcome, very comfortable, superb breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Mr. Brian Sinclair - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Exceptional B&b
We spent three wonderful nights at this very comfortable, inviting B&B that had lovely rooms, great breakfasts with a menu that would meet all needs/desires, and located within a 3 minute walk to the shops, restaurants and beach.

The owners, JJ and Marie, made our stay very special - they were warm, gracious, attentive, gave us tips and pointers regarding the tour sites, restaurants, traffic, etc.

We hope to be back and will be recommending this exceptional B&B to anyone who will be traveling in Northern Ireland.

Our heartfelt thanks and appreciation for the care we received during our visit to Portstewart.

Susan and George, September, 2014

Mrs. Susan Clark - 15th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We enjoyed our stay at Cul-Erg very much. The room was cozy and the breakfast great, especially the fresh made fruit salad.
Thank you also for the good ideas for sight seeing.

Mr. Walter Mittelbach - 2nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Well Done.
Very enjoyable stay indeed. Lovely single room which was very weel stocked with toiletries and hot drink facilities. Breakfast was first class and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definately be coming back!

Mr. Peter Wilson - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Well Done.
Very enjoyable stay indeed. Lovely single room which was very weel stocked with toiletries and hot drink facilities. Breakfast was first class and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definately be coming back!

Mr. Peter Wilson - 1st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyed My Stay Very Much
All aspects of my stay were tajen care of very well by the very friendly staff. The quality of the breakfast was very good. The staff was both informative and very cordial. The accommodations were kept clean.

Dr. Bradford Lyau - 29th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Short Stay
We really enjoyed our stay at Cul-Erg. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was great and varied. The owner was very helpful and gave great recommendations for entertainment and food in the area.

Ms. Veronica Fitzgibbon - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent !!
People choose b&bs for different reasons. We like a comfortable stay with welcoming and friendly hosts and we got both in great measure. We had the compact room and were advised of its supposed limitations. It was very comfortable and all we needed, particularly with a very comfortable lounge downstairs. JJ & Marie were the most excellent hosts and made us feel at home. My wife particularly enjoyed the varied choice on offer at breakfast and it was a challenge not to want everything! JJ always had helpful advice for us and we got on very well. A bonus of our stay was the availability of a kitchen and all its facilities, how thoughtful.

Mr. Chris Gill - 25th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Just a quick stay for us. The location is perfect, just off the main drag. The room and bed (& linnen) were delightful, and the breakfast was very high quality. Friendly staff also a huge plus. We really enjoyed our wee break.

Mr. Jon Balke - 17th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Cul-erg Hotel Review
Truly excellent service combined with wonderful quality of food. Top Marks!!

Mr. Mike Unstead-joss - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Cul-erg
Excellent accommodation terrific breakfast, exceptional service from owners look forward to returning again

Mrs. Catherine Douglas - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Un Vrai Bonheur
deux nuits passées dans ce B and B et que des éloges à faire. Situation très centrale sans être bruyante, d'une propreté irréprochable et très bien agencé. Le petit déjeuner est excellent et très varié. Les propriétaires sont adorables et de très bons conseils.Petit plus non négligeable pour les motards que nous sommes ......un petit parking privé à l'arrière.
A recommander les yeux fermés

Mr. Michel Couty - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Romantic Weekend
We stayed at Cul-Erg and were not disappointed. We had a cosy room which was quiet and had a really comfy bed. JJ recommended local eateries and where to find good music. Breakfast was fresh, plentiful with lots of choice. We would definitely recommend this B&B.

Mrs. Lorraine Thompson - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Cul-erg Review
Great B&B in a good location. Hosts JJ & Marie very welcoming and friendly. Clean rooms with all necessary facilities. Tasty and varied breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Mr. Mark Mitchell - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Cul-erg Bed And Breakfast
If you want elegant simplicity, a friendly familial feel, a sincere and genuine host in JJ, close proximity to the promenade and its attendant facilities…and an excellent breakfast, Cul Erg is the place to stay in Portstewart. Given the odd situation that seems to exist whereby most B&Bs in the town do not give the option of accommodation for a child/children (we had our 8yr old with us), Cul Erg was a welcome solution for reason. For a town soon hosting the British Open, this is a bizarre scenario. Nevertheless, Cul Erg was a very pleasant experience.

Mr. Brian Mccreanor - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Stunning B&b
Beautiful Bed&Breakfast just a block from the ocean. Innkeeper Jay-Jay greeted my daughter and I at the door Our welcomed us at the door and graciously carried all our luggage to our rooms.Every guest room is warm and inviting having everything to make our stay perfect. Marie and Jay Jay offer a varied breakfast menu.. something for everyone. Jay Jay was very generous with giving directions and advice for
American travelers travelers, very much appreciated. Stay here.... it's the best you"ll find in Port Stewart

Mrs. Sandra Importico - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B & B
Everything was very nicely done. Very friendly welcome. Rooms spotless. Great breakfast,with lots of variety.

Mrs. Linda Orr - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Portstewart, Ireland
CUL-ERG was the perfect place to stay. Wonderful obliging hosts JJ and Marie couldn't do enough for you, lovely rooms and very comfortable beds, and to top it off the food was great !

Mr. Steadman Hobart - 29th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Best B&b
Very much enjoyed our stay at Cul-Erg, location was perfect. JJ was very helpful and full of good information. Room was very clean, good internet, and breakfast was the best of any B&B we stayed. We would love to return.

Mr. David Johnson - 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing!
We loved staying here. JJ & Marie were so friendly and hospitable. We booked one night and loved it so much we stayed another night. Very, very clean and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom in the room and a view of the ocean. We will be back next year. Thank you JJ & Marie!

Mr. David Amos - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Homely
Very friendly atmosphere, rooms were excellent,breakfast was excellent. JJ and Marie are wonderful hosts. Will definitely be back.

Ms. Roisin Magee - 22nd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
One night in a comfortable and pleasant room. Very nice people. An amazing home-cooked breakfast. In short: perfect!

Miss. Julie Gervier - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent!
We had a very relaxed and very comfortable two night stay. Excellent location. Welcoming and friendly hosts. Delicious breakfast.

Mrs. Ann Attwood - 19th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

B&b
Stayed 2 nights b&b and was so impressed by the attention to detail in every aspect of our stay. Breakfast menu was that little bit different and so tastefully presented. Bedroom and ensuite spotlessly clean. Made very welcome and will definitely come back God willing. Thanks very much. M ad d

Mr. David Scott - 16th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

July 2015
Cul-Erg is a very well run Guest House in Port Stewart run by a very confident couple in JJ & Marie of 20 years standing. Very obliging will do anything for you. Our room was lovely and comfortable, bathroom may have been on the small size but adequate. A lovely selection of breakfasts, unfortunately we weren't there long enough to try them all! We will definitely use Cul-Erg when we visit N.I. again.

Mr. Colin Anderson - 8th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Holiday In Portstewart
It was a pleasure to stay at Curl Erg Guesthouse. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast were amazing and JJ & Marie are really nice people. We hope to come back!

Mrs. Cecile Lebaudy - 3rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

"many Thanks"
Sehr gut Lage, nahe der Promenade und dennoch ruhig. Die Zimmer sind freundlich und stets sauber. Das Frühstück wird frisch zubereitet und war prima. Hervorzuheben sind die sehr freundlichen und flexiblen Hausherren "Marie & JJ" - Vielen Dank, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefüht!

Mr. Christopher Dammert - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxing By The Ocean
We were welcomed by JJ and Marie the owners and they made us feel very welcome. The B&b is of very high standard in many ways. The room we had we could see the ocean from the side window . We slept very comfortable and there were lots of little extras that made us feel at home. We traveled from Australia and booked on the internet and we're very pleased overall. The breakfasts were delicious and a lot of variety. There was plenty of parking and we could walk easily to the town promenade and enjoy the seaside. Hope this will help other overseas travellers.

Mrs. Bobbie Delange - 16th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Carol Hatcher
Have just spent a brilliant five days in this friendly comfortable guest house, great position, fantastic breakfasts and helpful hosts, nothing was too much trouble to make my stay the perfect holiday, will definitely return, thank you.

Mrs. Carol Hatcher - 25th May, 2014
Verified Review

Carol And Dan
We found cul-erg to be amazing. Good location, nice owners, great breakfast and attention to details. We would definitely recommend this property.

Mr. Daniel Fisher - 22nd May, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay!
Cul-Erg was an example of Irish hospitality. We had a wonderful stay in Room 5, a standard room. It had all the amenities that we required. Breakfast was the best! Any choice that you could desire. The host and hostess were gracious and provided the most delicious meal. Even when we needed directions, JJ went out of his way to assure that we got on the road safely. Do not hesitate to stay at Cul-Erg. It's location is wonderful to the coast, the town and any supplies that you might need.

Mrs. Patricia Oneill - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Weekend In P
Just back from a great stay at Cul-Erg hosts very welcoming.Room was first class.Breakfast fantastic omelette better than any hotel. Will definitely be back. Great place to stay excellent value for money. Home from home. :-)

Mrs. Elaine Howard - 9th May, 2014
Verified Review

Single Golfer
I had a great stay in rm #1. It is a small room with twin bed, perfect for one person; right next to the parlor where you can relax if you need more space.
The location is great for golfing at nearby Royal Portrush and Portstewart, the breakfast was very good and JJ and Marie were wonderful.

Mr. Kent Takata - 8th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay!
We were very happy with our 2 night stay at Cul-Erg. JJ and his wife were exceptional hosts, providing us with some local knowledge regarding the Causway Coast. The room was clean and tidy, and the breakfasts fresh and plentiful. Location is great (only a short walk to the centre of the town). We would hihgly recommend Cul-Erg.

Mr. Peter Eichorn - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay!
Fantastic say here recently. Bedroom had plenty of room, beds were extremely comfortable, the breakfast selection and quality was second to none and I would highly recommend this beautiful, well run B&B to anyone traveling to Portstewart. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Dr. Gillian Browne - 2nd May, 2014
Verified Review

29 March 2014
Very good value. Our ground-floor double room had everything you'd expect for the price, plus a nice power-shower. Owners very warm and welcoming. Excellent breakfast. Overall, thoroughly recommended.

Mr. Michael Marsden - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Home From Home
Like being at home again-

Mr. Andrew Bannister - 16th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Cul-erg
Lovely stay. Home from home.
Clean, warm, friendly and very welcoming.
Would have no hesitation in recommending the B&B and would visit again.

Mr. Kate Corrigan - 28th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Even Better Than Expected
My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Cul-Erg with our 4 year old daughter. We don't usually choose to stay at B&Bs, but we heard of Cul-Erg from friends who enjoyed a stay there last year. It was every bit as lovely as they described -- friendly and welcoming hosts (who managed to respect our privacy while still being very attentive), super comfy beds, and an ultra clean and spacious room. The location proved to be ideal -- just a few steps to the ocean, a few more steps to plenty of lively eateries and shops, and an easy drive to all of the sights we wanted to visit in Northern Ireland. Breakfast was a delight every day -- as much for the feeling of being welcomed by JJ and Marie as for the delicious foods (including a surprisingly tasty fresh fruit salad). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cul-Erg to anyone looking to stay in Northern Ireland, and I truly hope we get to visit again.

Mrs. Julie Mason - 30th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Absolute Travel Heaven
Can't thank JJ and Marie enough for their warmth and hospitality. The room was really comfortable and had lots of extra little touches. Really clean and tidy. Also a great location for exploring Portstewart and beyond. And then there's breakfast - great menu of delicious food. An added bonus was a kitchen for guests' use, with tea, coffee and biscuits, and the guest lounge was also warm and beautifully furnished. 11 out of 10!

Ms. Brenda Wallace - 6th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Cul-erg B&b Portstewart
During our trip to Ireland and Northern Ireland we stayed in 9 different hotels and B&B's. All of our accommodations were good but our favorite was the Cul-Erg B&B in Portstewart. The hospitality was greatly appreciated and the breakfasts were excellent. Great location for golf or scenic exploration of the northern coast.

Mr. Jason Grant - 3rd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Nice B&b
A wonderful B&B with great hosts. Nice setting, good breakfast (both choices and menu).

The only negative is the strength of wireless signal, which the owner was upfront about. We were required to move to the Lounge to access a signal; it would not reach our room.

Mr. Morley Jameson - 1st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Everything About Our Stay Was Fantastic!
JJ and Marie were an absolute delight! The room was beautiful and the home is located in a fantastic location, with easy walking access to the downtown area and the ocean. The breakfast was absolutely AMAZING with a wonderful variety of choices (I still dream about the chutney). We appreciate the little details, and count ourselves so blessed to be able to have found this B&B. THANK YOU for helping us make a memory. We will never forget our stay in Portstewart!

Mrs. Lynnette Zimmermann - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great Find!
What a wonderful stay we had at the Cul-Erg. JJ and Marie were very helpful with local hints and suggestions. Breakfast was GREAT. The rooms were very clean, updated, linens and bath supplies fabulous. Quiet location, yet only steps to town. Value for our $. Thanks!!!

Mrs. Paige Ashby - 24th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Madrid, Spain
My trip in Ireland was Fantastic and The best B&B in my travel was Cul-Erg. Congratulations.

Mr. Jose Ignacio Yenes - 12th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent!!!
Really enjoyed are stay at the Cul-Erg! Had been recommended by a friend to stay here and it definitely didn't disappoint!! With easy access to the promenade, lovely rooms which are spacious and a beautiful, large bathroom it was a joy to stay there!! And the shower was excellent!! Breakfast was beautiful and for what we paid I think it was a bargain!! will definitely stay here again!!!!

Miss. Amy Williamson - 10th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable!
Hello -- sorry for my very late response! Although it's late, we still have very fond memories of our stay with you, and it's never to late to say "thanks"!.
We very much enjoyed our visit, thank you for the excellent tips on the area, the warm hospitality and the wonderful breakfasts!
In an attempt to remind you of us after all this time, we had a great late evening chat with JJ about the value of local real estate (wow!), and you introduced us to a lovely Irish song at breakfast (The Town I Loved So Well). We managed to purchase a CD with this song on it, and played it numerous times during our travels!
We actually recommended your B&B to friends of ours who are booked in with you on Sept 9 & 10 (the Andersens).
All the best!
Cheers! Lori & David

Ms. Lori Hawn - 5th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely 2 Night Stay
Had a lovely stay. Was over for 2 nights at the time of the NI Airshow. The room was clean and comfortable with added toiletries; nice touch. Breakfast was awesome, a huge spread to fuel up for the day! Nice hosts, nice facilities and value for money! Can't recommend highly enough!

Mr. Morgan Evans - 1st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Cul Erg
Really excellent stay with great hosts. Well done

Mr. Ray Hall - 1st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Quality
The attention to detail and the quality of the rooms and breakfast were outstanding (and we know about these things as we have run a B&B). Thanks Peter and Gill

Mrs. Gill Hart - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Short Break
excellent location with a warm friendly welcome and atmosphere, would easily recommend this B&B, and will return...

Mr. Gerald Charity - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay.
I stayed for 3 nights in August 2013. The location is brilliant. The food was excellent, and the hosts, JJ and Marie were very friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant stay. I would not hesitate to recommend Cul-Erg Bed and Breakfast to anybody looking for somewhere pleasant to stay in Portstewart.

Mr. Lewis Pace - 21st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent In Every Way
We were most impressed with Cul-Erg. JJ and Marie took a genuine interest in their guests and the B&B was immaculately kept with superb breakfasts (wide choice) served in a very attractive, light, modern room. We recommend Cul-Erg and would choose to stay there if we happen to be in the area again.

Mr. Derek Buttivant - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Quality B&b
Clean, comfortable, luxury bedrooms and great breakfast. Friendly staff too!

Miss. Karen Bousfield - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Very Nice House, Excellent Breakfast!!
We stayed 2 nights with JJ and Marie. We had a very warm welcome although checking earlier than indicated. Our room was nice and cosy with a very clean and comfortable bathroom. And what an excellent breakfast! There were no wishes unfulfilled! (As we say in german!)
Thank you again for 2 wonderful days in Portstewart and all your helpful information!

Dr. Anka Thalmann - 17th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
We were very satisfied with our stay ay Cul-Erg. Our hosts, JJ & Marie were very friendly and accommodating. We heartily recommend Cul-Erg.

Mr. Terry Hogan - 15th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Superb B&b
what a beautiful B&B. just couldn't fault it. Breakfast choices were so big you had to go 10 minutes earlier just to make your mind up. JJ and Maria are wonderful hosts full of advice and local information. Nothing was too much trouble. we will definately recommend this B&B and will hopefully have the chance to stay with them again. Thanks for a fabulous weekend

Mr. John Hodson - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent - August 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cul-Erg B&B. The hosts were very helpful getting our room ready early for us so we could get ready for a wedding. They are friendly and offered a warm welcome along with useful local advice. We will definitely visit again if we are back in the area in future.

Mrs. Kathryn Guy - 11th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excelent Stay
Had great stay in a very nice place, with great attention to details. Thank you very much !!!!

Mr. Patrick Kember - 7th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant
Beautiful rooms, very comfortable stay, friendly staff, great breakfast - highly recommended!

Mrs. Linzie Hodgson - 6th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

A Charming Beachside House
Cul-Erg was in a great location, convenient to many of the costal attractions in Northern Ireland and a short walk from downtown Portstewart. JJ and Marie were helpful in suggestion tours and attractions in the places we were visiting. The room was clean and breakfast was good.

Ms. Toni Gallo - 27th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Location
A very comfortable stay with a delicious breakfast. Great location.

Ms. Susan Rosborough - 26th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
A lovely B&B in a great location. The owners were very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and breakfast was excellent. All at a very good price. We will definitely be back and would recommend it to others.

Mrs. Emma Warnock - 22nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place
The Cul-Erg B&B was more than expected. While our room was small, it was airy and bright, and clean. Our hosts Marie and JJ were friendly, accommodating and extremely helpful. The location is perfect, just up the hill from the Promenade and about 50 yards from the ocean. Parking is adequate.

Mrs. Carolyn Noack - 21st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank-you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cul-Erg. As the B&B is not purpose built our room sizes vary. Our web-site is very descriptive about the type of rooms we offer. This allows guests the opportunity to decide which room suits their needs. I am glad that you took advantage of the close proximity we are to the promenade and the ocean. Thank-you Marie

Nice B&b In Portstewart
Good place to stay at, very friendly hosts, nice rooms, stylish furniture, really great breakfast. It was a cold day, but the heating was turned on so it was warm in the room when we arrived. The only thing wasn't good - Wifi connection was poor( - should be improved. Anyhow - would recommend to stay at Cul-Erg being in Portstewart

Mr. Roman Shykhutskyi - 20th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank-you for your review. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the B&B. Unfortunately due to the structure of the house it can be weaker in some areas. Thank-fully you were satisfied with everything else during you stay. Marie

Lovely B&b
Very nice and helpful owners. We really enjoyed staying with them.
Room service and breakfast were excellent.

Mr. Carmelo Plumed - 17th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Clean, Warm, Perfectly Situated For A Family
We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. The Antrim coast itself is stunningly beautiful. We had never been to this area, and picked the Cul-Erg based on its strong Trip Advisor ratings. We were greeted warmly at the door and shown to our rooms. We were traveling with 3 adults and 3 young children, and everyone was made to feel welcome. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic, and the recommendations we received on what to see, where to eat dinner, etc. were all spot on. The location is also ideal - situated within walking distance of the Promenade. Exceptional location, and we will absolutely stay here any time we are back in the area.

Mr. Greg Gates - 17th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Delightful B&b
Well located, comfortable and spotlessly clean, Cul-Erg B&B is a delight to stay at. JJ and Marie are great hosts,friendly, informative and manage to offer little personal touches (lovely toiletries, Irish wit etc) without intruding. Portstewart is a treasure of a seaside town and we would highly recommend it and Cul-Erg for any visit.

Mrs. Carol Yates - 2nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Terrific Place!!!!!
So enjoyed this lovely B & B. Second time to stay here and would recommend it to everyone. Just wish we had had more time to stay longer. Evelyn G.

Mrs. Evelyn Gilbert - 30th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Good Base For Antrim Coast
The Cul-Erg B&B was very nice - very clean, great breakfast. JJ, the owner, was very helpful with directions (hand drawn maps) and suggestions for other B&Bs later in our trip. The furnishings and amenities in the room were the best of our trip (we stayed in 7 different B&Bs across the Republic and Northern Ireland). The B&B is right around the corner from beautiful coastal views. The only negative (which is NOT specific to Cul-Erg, but, to Portstewart in general) was the noise on Sunday nights in the summer. JJ, the owner, warned us. The teenagers in the area enjoy riding in their cars, greeting (loudly) each other. The noise does calm down by 10 or 11 PM. Overall, especially every day but Sunday, we would highly recommend this B&B.

Mrs. Diane Rikard - 17th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

One Of Our Best Stays In Ireland!
What a wonderful experience! JJ and Marie are outstanding hosts and Cul-Erg is lovely. The location couldn't have been better (5 minute walk to a variety of restaurants and a park right behind the property which is on the ocean). Our daughter is 16 and she loved Cul-Erg as well as the town. JJ gave us a great recommendation for dinner and breakfast was wonderful. They also had some great words of wisdom on visiting attractions the next day that probably saved us 2 hours. I would definitely recommend this to anyone of any age wanting to stay in Portstewart.

Mr. Mark Toebben - 6th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

A Pleasant Stay!
Hosts JJ & Marie were congenial hosts and we enjoyed a very pleasant one night stay in a lovely room and a breakfast to order in the morning.

Ms. Laura Hanlon - 1st Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Short But Sweet
The accommodation & hosts were superb. I was welcomed & made to feel at home as soon as I arrived. The breakfast was excellent & for the price I paid I don't think I could have found better.

Mr. Peter Ellis - 27th May, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Really enjoyed my stay here. Marie and JJ were fantastic hosts. Great location, cozy sitting room with a roaring fire. Delicious food.

Miss. Alicia Kamenick - 24th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
This B&B was very clean and cute. Owners were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Mr. Mitchell Johnson - 18th May, 2013
Verified Review

Demott Golf Group
Finest service in a B&B we have ever experienced. Well done, and thank you.

Dr. Robert Demott - 16th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Very welcoming hosts, comfortable room, spotless throughout, great breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Mr. Ken Gibson - 9th May, 2013
Verified Review

Kinness And Hospitality At The Cul-erg B&b
We staid just one night but we could anyway appreciate the warm hospitality of JJ and Marie...and the delicious breakfast as well!! It has been a real pleasant stay! We recommend it!

Mrs. Federica Volontè - 1st May, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Very warm and friendly place -a log fire was going in the guest lounge when we arrived - just what a possibly cold and weary traveller needs! The owners were very attentive and accommodating, and facilities were also excellent.

Mr. Chris Hillyard - 29th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Cul Erg B And B
I have stayed at Cul Erg on a number of occasions now and enjoy my stay every time. JJ and Marie are very hospitable and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are great and the breakfast is always the highlight of the stay!

Mrs. Rosheen Ghaffari - 24th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

The Place To Stay
Wonderful accommodations. Tasty breakfasts. Ideal location. Very pleasant and helpful owners. We will recommend to our friends.

Mr. Craig Roessler - 21st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

4
Excellent service and atmosphere. Marie and J.J. were most gracious. Highly recommend.

Mr. James Hanlon - 9th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

A Special Place
Myself and my mother stayed here for 2 nights recently and were charmed by the place. We had a beautifully warm and well decorated room. The promonade is a 2 minute walk away. Best of all were the freshly baked scones and buns we were greeted with by the hostess on arrival!Nothing was too much trouble. Really lovely place with fantastic host and hostess. Full of friendly chat. I'll definitely be going back.

Ms. Lisa Sherlock - 29th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Cul - Erg
Great B+B enjoyed my stay. Close to the centre and off road parking. Friendly service and a tasty breakfast - Highly Recommended

Mr. Garry Brooks - 8th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
We loved our stay at Cul-Erg! Great location, clean and cozy rooms, and delicious breakfast! We will be returning.

Mrs. Sarah Verhoog - 8th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Cul-erg B&b - Great
The Cul-Erg B&B was very comfortable and we were made to feel very much at home. If only there was more time to enjoy all the breakfasts on offer - they were an excellent start to a day.

Mr. Mike Kennedy - 12th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant B+b!
This is a brilliant B+B. It is very clean, the hosts are gracious and it is a beautiful location. Hot, high pressure showers and delicious food, not to mention the competitive price. Could not recommend it more strongly - just delightful!

Miss. Jennifer Kimberly Jackson - 22nd Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Elegant & Generous
We were pleased to spend a very pleasant time at Cul-Erg. It was the culmination of generous Irish hositality and a touch of class. They graciously accommodated us when i got the day wrong and turned up a day early. Were very helpful and so friendly.

Mrs. Glen Sim - 5th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
We have stayed in many of Portstewarts B&B's and were truly delighted with our recent visit to Cul- Erg.Our room was very comfortable, the breakfasts delicious and Marie and JJ's hospitality warm and genuine.Wish we could have stayed longer but we will definitely return when we visit NI again.

Mrs. Cheron Stevenson - 1st Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Prime Location, Outstanding Hospitality
Excellent B&B in the charming town of Portstewart. Located on a quiet street, it is an easy walk to downtown as well as the coast. The hospitality was outstanding. The room was clean, spacious, and well appointed. Breakfast was cooked to order with lots of choices. Cul-Erg would make an excellent base from which to explore the northern coast.

Mr. Kevin Ford - 25th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
We all had a fanastic time staying at your lovely, homely B&B. Rooms where beautiful, clean and everything we needed. JJ & Marie where friendly, polite, welcoming. Great place to stay, we'll all be back!

Miss. Clare Russell - 20th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
I visited Cul-Erg for 3 nights in August 2012 and couldn't have found a better place to stay. JJ and Marie made me feel welcome and went above and beyond as hosts. The B7B is perfectly situated for visiting the many fabulous sites on the coast of Northern Ireland. Breakfast was excellent with many different options to chose from. My room was very comfortable with an excellent shower. I look forward to returning to Cul-Erg in the future and would highly recommend it to friends and fellow travelers.

Ms. Laurie Murphy - 17th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

A Home Away From Home
We felt very comfortable as soon as we arrived , a great coffee welcome on a rainy day.
The best bed for us so far !
A busy , but relaxed B& B with beaut. hosts

Mr. Brian Madigan - 16th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Very Nice!
Lovely home, convenient location for touring the north coast. Oceanside location is a great place to take a walk. JJ and Marie are great hosts. Thanks.

Mrs. Lola Austin - 10th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Of the eight B&B's we stayed in this was the best. Marie welcomed us warmly upon arrival, and gave us a quick tour of their lovely B&B. The house was spotless, and a welcoming fire was burning in the lounge. Our room was nicely decorated and the bed comfortable. Even with two teenagers in the house it is very quiet.
Breakfast was attractively presented, served piping hot & was delicious. JJ suggested an alternate travel route, which proved to be very scenic.
Both Marie & JJ are enthusiastic & engaging & appear to love what they are doing.

Mrs. Catherine Britt - 5th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay At Cul Erg
We had a great stay at the Cul-Erg. The rooms were very comfortable, the service and hospitality was fantastic. The location of the B&B makes it ideal to explore the giant's causeway, and the beautiful coastal areas surrounding portstewart. Would definitely recommend it!

Ms. Gopika Shah - 25th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent !!
This B&B is very well run. It is clean, great breakfasts (loved the fresh fruit), short walk to the Promenade, close to the ocean. Marie and JJ were very helpful with any requests that guests had. I would highly recommend.

Mrs. Frieda Derksen - 24th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
This is the best B&B we've ever stayed in . Professional, friendly and sincere .Highly recommend it. Make sure to try the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs!

Mr. Mike Barker - 14th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

We Loved Cul-erg!
We toured Ireland for two weeks and this was our absolute favorite B&B. Great location. Beautiful facility. Afforable. Delicious food. Friendly staff. High marks all around!

We hope to make it back someday. Many thanks!!

Mr. Micaela Alvarez - 10th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Very Nice B&b
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were comfortable, and breakfast was great. JJ and Marie were very accommodating. Thank you!

Mr. Meagan Gallagher - 9th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place
I would recommend this to anyone coming to Northern Ireland JJ and staff A1. Food super room marvelous, Golfers dream spot.

Mr. Oliver Dittus - 7th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful Place To Stay
I would say the Cul-Erg is the best B&B I have ever stayed in Northern Ireland and the United States. Everything we have experienced there was wonderful, the room and the breakfast... JJ & Marie were the great to every guests. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to the Northern Ireland. Thank you so much for such a great time!

Cheers,
Solongo and Adam

Ms. Solongo Monkhooroi - 14th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

The Best
We stayed at the Cul-Erg for 1 night while we toured Ireland for 3 weeks. Wished we could have stayed longer. This was by far the best place that we stayed in while we were in Ireland. The owners went out of their way to make us comfortable.

Mrs. Bonnie Gilmore - 11th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Strongly Recommended
Very comfortable stay, superb breakfast

Mr. John Thompson - 6th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Cul Erg Review
Had a really good time, B&B very clean and tidy, we were well looked after by JJ and Marie who advised on places to visit and were always on hand to make sure we had an enjoyable holiday. Highly recommended.
Graham & Lin

Mr. Graham Paterson - 5th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay With Terrific Hosts
JJ & Marie are simply the best hosts. They made us feel so welcome and provided extraordinarily helpful tips and advice about restaurants, golfing, driving, etc. Could not have asked for anything more. The room was immaculately clean, the bed was the most comfortable one we've had yet in Ireland, and the breakfast was outstanding. An absolutely wonderful experience.

Dr. Kathleen Plinske - 2nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Guesthouse,highly Recommended
We stayed for two nights at Cul-Erg.

Our room was lovely, well kept and clean and very quiet.

The breakfast was fantastic with a great choice of cereals,fruit, yogurts and a breakfast cooked to order. They didn't just have the traditional fry but had other options in addition which was great.

My wife is gluten free and they had plenty of options for her including gluten free bread.

We hope to be back!

Mr. Alexander Lindsay - 23rd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Could Not Ask For Me
Lovely guest house with incredibly welcoming staff. Great location, spotless room, really comfy bed and a fabulous breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Dr. Phil Atkinson - 22nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Super Séjour à Cul-erg
Excellent BB bien situé (à 2 mn de la promenade). Marie et JJ sont très sympathiques, accueillants et s'occupe à merveilles de leurs convives. Le BB est très propre et une multitude de détails font de cet établissement un endroit à recommander.

Mr. Christian Kuntz - 20th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
We had a lovely room, Marie and JJ are excellent hosts and the breakfast were wonderful. We would definitely recommend this B&B to our friends and hope to visit again.

Mrs. Margaret Jackson - 12th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Better Than We Hoped For!
Well. I must say JJ makes that place rock..Marie does as well ...they really couldn't do enought for us from driving us to dinner ..to making us reservations ..to the beautiful breakfasts!!!! Highly recommend it!!!

Mr. Ross Cantwell - 12th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
Lovely decor. JJ very helpful. great breakfast and best nights sleep on the very comfortable bedding that we have had since travelling around Ireland.

Mrs. Janette Sfiligoj - 25th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

A Definite Stay
This lovely B&B offers the best food, location and warm welcome you could want in the Portstewart area. So much to see and do, especially if you are a golfer and/or walker. We had to stay 3 nights.

Mrs. Judy Maclellan - 22nd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Father & Son
I booked with JJ and Marie for my husband and son as a part of a golf holiday for the 2 of them. They loved the accomodations, hospitality and terrific breakfasts!! Location is very convenient to everything in Portstewart, including the golf club.
I would highly recommend Cul-Erg to anyone considering the area.

Ms. Deborah Robertson - 18th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Very Nice
Great location, spotlessly clean, good selection at breakfast and a bed that was better than my own. Top it off with great hosts and you have a great B&B.

Mr. Daniel Mccall - 14th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay At Portstewart
My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very elegant and comfortable, and the location, very near the Prom, excellent. The breakfast was a highlight, especially the scrambled eggs on wheaten bread which my daughter said was her "best breakfast ever". We'd certainly stay here again on future trips to the North Coast.

Mrs. Miranda Mcallister - 10th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation!
My friend and I were fortunate enough to stay 2 nights recently on my first trip to NI. Thanks to JJ and Marie for making us feel so welcome. An excellent standard of accommodation and they even arrange for the sun to shine. I couldn't recommend highly enough.

Miss. Morag Cumming - 31st May, 2012
Verified Review

First Visit To Nw200
Overall, one of the best Guest Houses I have stayed in. Comfortable room, excellent brakfast, helpful proprietors and good location for local shops, coast walks and for the NW200 circuit.
My only compalint was somw late-night noise from one group of other guests in the lounge (my room was near to the lounge) - for which the landlord apologised.

Mr. David Smith - 25th May, 2012
Verified Review

My Stay
We had a great time at Cul-Erg. It was a nasty cold and rainy afternoon when we arrived. We were greated with tea and biscuts while we waited for our rooms to be ready (got there early)The rooms were very nice, warm and cozy. The owners were very nice and helped with everything we needed. I would stay there agan in a heartbeat.

Ms. Anita Kaldi - 23rd May, 2012
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay
We couldn’t have been more delighted with the service provided by owners J.J. and Marie. Delicious filling breakfasts, a pleasant room with en-suite, and the perfect common room complete with smouldering fire and comfy leather couches to sink into while recovering from the day’s journeying or plan the morrow’s. J.J. even brought us an afternoon cuppa to help restore our flagging energy levels, while phoning local establishments on our behalf regarding our dinner plans.

Ms. Dorothea Gioe - 7th May, 2012
Verified Review

Friendly And Great Location
My guest had such a lovely stay, thank you. JJ was so friendly and accomodating in our last minute booking and during the stay. the house had lots of thoughtful extras and i definitely recommend cul-erg.

Ms. Cary Jossart - 22nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended!
We found Cul-Erg B&B to be an ideal spot to stay when travelling with a young family. It is most conveniently located to the promenade where the children want to be and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The owners were most friendly and accomodating- all in all, great value and a warm welcome awaits!

Mrs. Kathryn Wells - 17th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Good Value The Money
Very nice place and friendly service. Highly recommended!

Mr. Jussi-petteri Suuronen - 16th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Family Stay
We enjoyed our stay at the Cul-Erg. The owners were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good.

Mr. David Plank - 12th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Renée De Rooij, Holland
Very kindley people, very clean, more than excellent!

Mrs. Renée De Rooij - 8th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Would Recommend
very friendly service, nice home cooked breakfast and comfortable rooms

Dr. Rachel Sayer - 1st Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Had a very pleasant overnight stay in Cul-Erg.
We were attending a wedding and arrived at noon. Marie very kindly made us coffee and home made scones on arrival. Very welcome.
Our room was spacious, bright and very clean. The shower room was spotless. After a good nights sleep we had a delicious breakfast. Both Marie and JJ made us feel very welcome. Would highly recommend this
B& B.

Mrs. Lorraine Lauder - 1st Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Recommended
Good value; friendly welcome; very nice room; helpful advice; nice breakfast. Thanks very much

Mr. Phil Acott - 28th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Home From Home
What a pleasureable stay we had here with Jj and Marie. Definitely will be back as soon as possible but for longer. Great selection for breakfast its a credit to them. I wouldnt have a problem recommending this guesthouse to anyone.

Mrs. Marie Donnelly - 19th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Just Like Home
just returned from a wonderful stay, very welcoming host a lovely setting near to the sea.and more like a upmarket hotel than a bb nothing is to much trouble,and great breakfast choice, I do hope to return, highly commended

Mr. Simon Barber - 4th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

=) =) =)
Our little weekend stay was just great! The location is just brilliant! Very short walk to the promenade and a nice view out of the ocean. A perfect setting for our anniversary! Thank you so much for everything! The breakfast was just great, we didn't sleep so good in a long time and we took your advise and walked the whole way to to this little white "light house" in the end of the strand! The next time we come to Portstewart we'll definitely gonna stay with you again! All the best from Hamburg! P.S.: Thanks for the awesome weather! :)

Mr. Maximilian Haberland - 7th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Top Class
We couldn't have asked for better. My wife and I were at a wedding in Portstewart and the owner left us to our destination and offered to collect us which was above and beyond what we were expecting. Lovely homely people, relaxing atmosphere and great facilities. Wouldn't look past them

Mr. John Turley - 31st Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Well Done !
Warm greeting, choice of nice rooms, spotlessly clean, tasty breakfast, modest price, helpful owners, quiet location near everything: what more could one want ! I'd love to return.

Mr. Kevin Smith - 27th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Great Weekend
The Cul-erg was recommended to us by friends and I'm so glad we listened to them! We were welcomed very warmly and shown to a very well decorated clean, warm room. Breakfast was great and the B & B was like a home from home! Thanks again!

Miss. Karen Gait - 24th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Splendid
JJ and Marie went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Fantastic breakfasts, comfortable and clean rooms, peaceful location. Would recomend to any of my friends and family and would definately stay there again.

Mrs. Carolyn Hogarth - 14th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Fantistic Visit!!
We loved this B&B...close to the ocean and town. The rooms were cute, quiet, very clean with great rates. The Host J.J and his wife Marie were the "best." We felt totally welcomed to their home. The food was also great! It was a fun B&B.

Mrs. Katie York - 4th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

My Weekend Break
Cul Erg is a charming B an B within a few minutes walk from the sea front.

JJ and Marie were very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was fantastic. The room and ensuite were clean, bright and modern. There is a lovely lounge downstairs with a fire for the guests to use. This is my second visit to Cul Erg and I heartily recommend it and look forward to my next visit.

Mrs. Rosheen Ghaffari - 26th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent B+b
We chose this B+B because of the great reviews it got and we were not disappointed. We got a very warm welcome from JJ. The room had everything we needed and was spotless. the breakfast was excellent - we will be back. Thank you.

Mrs. Catherine Mcquillan - 19th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Hi
Great spot! Spotless, quiet, lovely views, lovely people and a great breakfast.
Highly recommended!!!

Mr. John Buckley - 15th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
I stayed 2 nights at Cul-Erg B&B and loved it. The owners were very nice and helpful with planning my trip. The B&B is very nice, well kept and comfortable. The location is very convenient for Co Antrim sites. Thank you!

Miss. Susan Murphy - 14th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Simply Ticks All The Boxes
From the friendly welcome, the well appointed room and the wonderful breakfasts, it was all excellent. We will definitely plan to stay here again.

Mr. Keith Ruddock - 14th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Best B&b In Portstewart
Our stay at Cul-Erg could not have been better! JJ and Marie have a beautiful & very comfortable B&B. The breakfast was outstanding and the hospitality superb. We would recommend Cul-Erg to anyone!

Mr. Jeffrey Pingpank - 12th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Portstewart B&b
A truly marvelous experience. A lovely facility maintained by a lovely family. They went out of their way to ensure our comfort....a great breakfast as well. Most highly recommended.

Dr. Aaron Fink - 5th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Friendly And Comfortable
The purpose of my trip to the North coast was to support my family whilst my granny is seriously ill in hospital and to help my elderly parents move house , so, It was a great comfort to be able to stay in a B&B that offers such a calm, friendly and comfortable experience. I managed to park my car in a precarious position and will be forever grateful for JJ`s help and good humour in moving it ! just what I needed when chaos reigned ! Finally, I am famed for complaining about overdone poached eggs..sadly, I didnt get the opportunity ! breakfast was lovely. I have stayed in a few B&Bs around the North coast, Cul Erg has set a new standard.

Mrs. Karen Johnson - 30th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Short Stay
We have stayed in this B&B 3 times it is very clean good size rooms very good food .a jewel in the crown on the north coast

Mr. Drew Magee - 26th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

5 Star
What a lovely B+B spotlessly clean and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent good variety of options. The hosts JJ and Marie are friendly and welcoming. Great location enjoyed our stay.

Mrs. Geraldine Smith - 22nd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Lovely B & B & in an ideal location. Very clean and everything was most enjoyable. The food was excellent & would recommend it to others.

Mrs. Chontelle Withers - 21st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Happy Customer
I would recommend a stay at the Cul-Erg Bed and Breakfast, the owners Maria and JJ not only look after you well, but the rooms and facilities, are second to none. I will have no problem staying there again. Well done.

Mr. Bernard Garrod - 10th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Review
a friendly, welcoming B & B
a home from home, would recommend it
perfect location for porstewart and all its amenities

Mr. John Johnston - 6th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Golf Trip
Lovely clean friendly place.
Smashing freshly cooked breakfast.
Very comfortable.
Run by friendly helpful people

Mr. John Johnston - 2nd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Top Class B&b
great location, great breakfast, great room and friendly hosts....what more do you want!
altogether top class.

Mrs. Erin Mc Cormick - 27th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Perfect!
Fabulous location, very pleasant, friendly owners, terrific Irish breakfast (though I had wonderful scrambled eggs with wheaten bread one morning). My husband and I both enjoyed running the coastal routes to the end of the Strand Beach or on one occasion 11 miles to White Rocks and back. Glorious sunshine - a perfect trip. Thank you very much indeed!

Mrs. Elizabeth Reid - 26th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay.
We had a lovely stay in Cul-Erg. We received a warm welcome, the room was lovely - much better than we expected, the breakfast was really enjoyable. We will be back!!

Mrs. Anne Hanna - 13th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Short Break June 2011
Room very clean,breakfast superb,very friendly hosts,excellent location,in short would recommend this b and b to anyone.

Mr. John Redpath - 24th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
From the moment you step through the front door at Cul Erg, there is a sense of friendly, warm, serene comfort. JJ & Marie run, what can only be described as a very well organised, friendly, family, business. No request is too great and both hold a plethora of knowledge of Ireland. Their service goes beyond any other B&B and in some cases hotels, I’ve experienced previously. I would have no hesitation in recommending Cul Erg to friends and family who were visiting Ireland. Thank you for making our stay such a pleasure.

Mr. Chris Goodman - 8th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent
Everything was excellent. Room was clean and well appointed, shower was good, with towels and plenty of shampoo, shower gel etc. An iron and board were quickly available upon request. There were a wide range of options for breakfast, and the scrambled eggs and fruit I had were excellent, as was the efficient and friendly service. I hope to stay here again should I be in Portstewart, and thoroughly recommend this B&B.

Dr. Nicholas McCaul - 8th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
2nd stay at Cul Erg. Hospitable hosts. Very clean. Highly recommend. Excellent B&B

Ms. Geraldine O Beirn - 7th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Very Friendly And Neat Accomodation
I was very impressed with the location, relaxed atmosphere and friendly assistance

Mr. Ed Frkovic - 5th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Happy Couple
Really enjoyed our stay at Cul-Erg. The room was lovely, great hospitality and a cracking breakfast. (My partner was very impressed with the brown bread!) Would recommend it.

Mr. Norman Stevenson - 24th May, 2011
Verified Review

Great Stay
my dad and i really enjoyed our visit with you!! you were both so nice and made for a wonderful stay - wish we could have stayed longer! great breakfast as well. thank you again,
diane mullen

Ms. Diane Mullen - 14th May, 2011
Verified Review

Great Experience
Cul-Erg is truly a five star bed and breakfast. The house is beautiful, Marie's morning breakfasts are delicious and JJ and Marie could not be more gracious or lovely. The b + b is close to the Giant's Causeway, Bushmill's, Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge and Derry. By far,Cul-Erg is the most wonderful bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in - and we hated to leave.

Mr. Marc Hull - 10th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Lovely family run B&B. Hospitilaity very good and breakfast excellent. Also we were given coffee and fresh scones on arrival! There is a kitchen for guests to use, which was being newly renovated while we were there. Highly recommend to anyone, its so close to promenade

Miss. Karen Spiers - 22nd Mar, 2011
Verified Review


We are currently rated out of 5 based on ratings and guest reviews.